back to
Taffety Punk Theatre Company
We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Sorry You're Here

by Beauty Pill

  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    "Sorry You're Here" LP, featuring select recordings from Beauty Pill's score to Taffety Punk's dance play "" (original production in 2010). Pressed on "coke bottle" clear vinyl. Includes bandcamp download code, liner notes, and artistic statement by Taffety Punk Artistic Director Marcus Kyd.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Sorry You're Here via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days
    edition of 600 

      $20 USD or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Also includes PDF version of cover art and printed inner sleeve with liner notes, production credits, and artistic statement from Taffety Punk Artistic Director Marcus Kyd.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $12 USD  or more


some folks lives roll easy as a breeze drifting through a summer night heading for a sunny day but most folks lives... they stumble lord, they fall through no fault of their own, most folks never catch their stars here I am lord, I'm knocking at your place of business I know I ain't got no business here but you said if I ever got so low I was busted you could be trusted some folks lives roll easy some folks lives never roll at all lord they just fall they just fall some folks lives
when comes the shaking man a nation in his eyes striped with blood and emblazed tattoo streaking cathedral spire they say he has no brain they say he has no mood they say he was born again they say look at him climb they say jump they say he has two gods they say he has no fear they say he has no eyes they say he has no mouth they say hey that's really something they feel he should get some time i say he should watch his ass my friend don't listen to the crowd they say jump got to believe somebody got to believe (c) 1992 Tintoretto Music
This track features an excerpt from the final soliloquy of the character lostbooks, portrayed by the actor Kimberly Gilbert.
Curtains 03:30


TPUNK064. Sorry You're Here — Select recordings from the score to Taffety Punk's CONTENT WARNING: This album is a soundtrack to a dance play that deals very frankly and unflinchingly with the topic of suicide. The artistic choices undergirding the music were made to suit the themes and contours of the play. The play is upsetting and explicit, the soundtrack less so. The music is significantly more abstract and impressionistic. However, we strongly advise against exposing anyone under age or similarly vulnerable to this music. For more details about the work that went into the production and why the artists created it, please see Marcus Kyd's artistic statement (4th photo above).

You are not alone. If you are having thoughts of suicide please call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline at 1-800-273-TALK (8255) or contact the Crisis Text Line by texting TALK to 741741. For more information on how to help yourself or a loved one please visit or

Everyone in Beauty Pill and everyone in the Taffety Punk Theatre Company want you to live. Please live.


released February 21, 2020

Music written and produced by Chad Clark, arranged/performed by Beauty Pill (Basla Andolsun, Chad Clark, Jean Cook, Drew Doucette, Devin Ocampo). All songs ©2010 Every Fleeting Thought Is A Pearl / Beggars Banquet; except track 2 Paul Simon © 1976 Paul Simon and track 8 David Bowie © 1992 Tintoretto Music. Photo of Liz Meastri and Liz Abt in by C. Stanley Photography. Cover Photo by Brian Libby, as rendered by Chad Clark. Graphic Design by Little Big Creative. is a dance play conceived and directed by Marcus Kyd with choreography by Paulina Guerrero and Erin Mitchell Nelson, created with Elizabeth Abt, Tonya Beckman, Lise Bruneau, Chad Clark, Joel David Santner, Kimberly Gilbert, Gwen Grastorf, Paulina Guerrero, Micheline Heal, Paul Edward Hope, Emma Jaster, Liz Maestri, Erin Mitchell Nelson, and Matthew R. Wilson, and produced by Taffety Punk Theatre Company, 2010, 2012, and 2020.

We are grateful to the following people and organizations who helped us create this album: Renee and Aaron Beaver, Ian Armstrong, Philippa Hughes, The DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities, The Capitol Hill Community Foundation, The SHARE Fund, Furnace MFG, Trutone Mastering, David Grosso & Serra Sippel, Lance Kramer, Kathryn Washington, Kate Jackson, Celina Gerbic, Ken Woodward, Maureen Andary, Nidhi Khattri, Mohini Malhotra, Alissa Huntoon, Kelly King, Deborah Matties, Adam Ruben, Paige Conner Totaro, Ellen Connell, Michael Bracy, Adriana Cordero, and Maia Daniels.


all rights reserved



Beauty Pill Washington, D.C.

Beauty Pill is a band from Washington, DC, born in the mouth of the 21st century. Most songs are about the mouth of the 21st century.

contact / help

Contact Beauty Pill

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Beauty Pill, you may also like: